HEA Impact Committee

The HEA Impact Committee was established in August 2015 as a standing board committee. The Impact Committee was created in order to advise on the development and communication of evaluation results and community metrics to track progress towards our community’s goals and vision.  

HEA Impact Committee Membership
Scott Barge, Ed.D., Interim VP of Enrollment and Marketing at Goshen College
Vicki Becker (committee chair), Chief Deputy Prosecutor, Elkhart County Prosecutor's Office
Jennifer Burke LeFever, Ph.D., Associate Director of Notre Dame’s Center for Children and Families
Aliah Carolan-Silva, Ph.D., Director of Research, Horizon Education Alliance
Shawn Hannon, Assistant Superintendent of Communication and Data, Elkhart Community Schools
John Leavitt, President, Salem Insurance Agency
Pete McCown, Ph.D., President of Elkhart County Community Foundation
Dan Oakley, President, JP Morgan Chase
Phil Thomas, Consultant, d3 Associates
Brian Wiebe, Executive Director, Horizon Education Alliance